PMB Off To Niger Republic For Ecowas Task Force Meeting


President Muhammadu Buhari will today leave the country for Niamey in Republic of Niger to participate in a meeting on common currency for the West African sub-region.

According to a statement by the special adviser on media and publicity to the President, Femi Adesina, member countries of the ECOWAS Task Force on Common Currency are ‎Nigeria, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana and Niger.

Adesina said, “The minister of Finance, Mrs Kemi Adeosun and the Central Bank of Nigeria governor, Mr Godwin Emefiele, will also join the President at the meeting. President Buhari will return to Abuja same day after the meeting”. (leadership)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *