LG Polls: PDP Chairmanship Candidates Emerge In Southern Kaduna

Ahead of the Kaduna State local government elections which comes up
May 12, the PDP on Friday conducted primary elections to determine its
chairmanship candidates in the eight local governments of the southern
senatorial district.

Results of the primaries made available to the News Agency of Nigeria
(NAN) on Saturday in Kafanchan, showed that Mr Peter Averik won the
ticket in Jema’a Local Government, having scored 178 votes to floor
Micah Ngboni, who got 97 votes.

In Jaba Local Government, Mr Philip Gwada got 185 votes to beat his
rival, Mr Ibrahim Danka, who scored 51 votes.

In Zango-Kataf, Mr Elias Manza scored 125 votes to defeat Moses John,
who had 55 votes, while David Sarki picked the ticket in Kagarko,
having gathered 127 votes to defeat four others including Mr Ishaya
Kago, who scored 47 votes.

In Sanga, Mr Samuel Shamaki, with 143 votes, defeated Mr Shakarau
Ambi, who scored 99 votes, while Mr Siman Mathias won in Kaura with
174 votes, defeating three other contestants, including his closest
rival, Sani Tachio, who got score 39 votes.

Mr Shuaibu Goma, who emerged the party’s flag bearer in Kauru Local
Government, picked the ticket as an unopposed candidate.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *