Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for the Etsako federal constituency in Edo state.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has scheduled the bye-election to fill the vacant seat in Ibarapa East State Constituency of Oyo state for Saturday June 2 2018.

The vacancy was occasioned by the death of the member representing the Constituency in the state House of Assembly.

According to the Timetable and Schedule of Activities for the bye-elections issued by INEC and signed by the Secretary to the Commission, Mrs. Augusta C. Ogakwu, the Conduct of Primaries by Political parties for is scheduled for 16th -19th May, 2018 .

The Commission fixed May 29th 2018 as the last day for submission of Forms CF001 and list of Nominated Candidates.

The last day for Campaigns is Thursday 31st May 2018 which is in compliance to Section 99 (1) of the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended) .

Ibarapa State Constituency is made up of 1 Local Government Area with 10 Registration Areas (Wards), and 140 Polling Units.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *